Executive Committee

General Information

The ESPGHAN Executive Committee (EC) is responsible for the day to day management and administration of the society, the implementation of decisions taken by the ESPGHAN Council, and steering the planning of scientific, educational and financial matters.
The EC consists of: the President, General Secretary and Treasurer. The President Elect or the Past President, respectively, are invited to join the EC meeting during the year when they are appointed.
The EC usually holds teleconferences monthly and whenever deemed necessary, and it may hold physical meetings, as determined by the ESPGHAN President after consultation with the other EC members. The EC shares the minutes of its meetings with and reports to the ESPGHAN Council.